Two new Ministers for electronic communications

Posted by LA Thornton on Thursday, May 29, 2014
The President announced, on 25 May 2014, the establishment of the Minstry of Telecommunications and Postal Services and the new Communications Ministry to be responsible for communication policy and strategy, information dissemination and publicity, and branding SA abroad. 

Dr Siyabonga Cwele is the Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services and Ms Hlengiwe Mkhize the Deputy Minister.

Ms Faith Muthambi is the Minister of Communications and Ms Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams the Deputy Minister.

The Communications Ministry, according to the President's media statement, "will be formed out of" ICASA, the SABC, GCIS, Brand SA and the MDDA. 


Tags: "minister of communications" "minister of telecommunications and postal services" 
blog comments powered by Disqus



Make a free website with Yola